WWE Elimination Chamber 2015 Predictions

EliminationChamber2015Poster

Jamie Lithgow, Brian Damage & Craig Wilson

Tonight we get the WWE Network only ‘Elimination Chamber 2015’. Headlined by former Shield comrades Seth Rollins and Dean Ambrose, this show has plenty to interest viewers elsewhere. There’s a 6 team Elimination Chamber match for the tag titles, Kevin Owens get his match with John Cena while the vacant Intercontinental title is on stake in the event’s second elimination chamber. Jamie, Brian and Craig discuss those matches and the rest of the card in this predictions post.

Pre-show: The Miz TV with Daniel Bryan

Jamie: Someone is getting beat up here. If it’s Bryan then that would be a big deal…. on a pre-show….? I think Miz crosses a line and Bryan flattens him to show that he’s on the road to recovery.

Brian: Something tells me there is more to this segment than just Daniel Bryan getting some air time. I mean why give D-Bry air time if his career is ending? I think Bryan will drop some hints that he will be back in the ring.

Craig: Like Jamie and Brian, there’s got to be more to this than just an interview with Bryan. Not convinced it’ll involve an actual confrontation between the two etc but I think we’ll get some good news on the future of D-Bry.

Divas Title match: Nikki Bella vs. Naomi vs. Paige in a three-way match

Jamie: Well, at least Paige is involved. It’s a shame Naomi and Nikki are too. This would be the ideal opportunity to debut Charlotte…

Winner: Naomi

Brian: This could be better than what it looks like on paper. Will it be better than expected? If given time perhaps…but I have my doubts.

Winner: Nikki Bella

Craig: I don’t have much interest in this one at all, despite Paige’s involvement.

Winner: Naomi

Neville vs. Bo Dallas

Jamie: Should be a good match. As in NXT, Neville has the flashy moves and Dallas has the personality to put on an entertaining contest here. Unlike NXT, however, there’s not too much doubt about the result…

Winner: Neville

Brian: Could be a good match…would’ve been better if they actually were giving Bo Dallas a decent push.

Winner: Neville

Craig: This should be a good one, I agree with Brian that it would mean more if the WWE had been doing something with Bo Dallas as a feud between this pair would certainly interest me. This should be a good fun match, though.

Winner: Neville

Elimination Chamber match for WWE Tag Titles: defending champions New Day vs. Tyson Kidd & Cesaro vs. The Ascension vs. Prime Time Players vs. Lucha Dragons vs. Los Matadores in a six-team, 12-man Chamber match

Jamie: This will either be absolutely fantastic or a complete mess. The chamber is big, but not big enough to house 12 guys each trying to perform moves on each other. If eliminations are well managed (i.e. The Ascension and Los Matadores get booted early doors) then this could be brilliant.

Winners: The New Day

Brian: This is a match I am really looking forward too. This reminds me of the old Survivor Series tag team matches of yesteryear. With that said, I don’t see New Day losing..they have so much momentum right now.

Winners: The New Day

Craig: I’ll join in the chorus of optimism around this one and I think this could be a really good match. Got to be a fear that the concept of an Elimination Chamber match featuring tag teams could turn out to be a bit of a mess but I’ve hopes that they’ll get this one right. Difficult to look beyond New Day as, despite a poor start, they’ve got momentum on their side.

Winners: The New Day

Elimination Chamber match for vacant Intercontinental Title: Dolph Ziggler vs. Sheamus vs. Ryback vs. R-Truth vs. King Barrett vs. Rusev

Jamie: How many times have a list of wrestlers similar to this competed in a tournament or multi-man match for a mid-card title? I suspect several of these guys will also be competing for the MITB briefcase next month too. I feel like Rusev is a cut above everyone else here, and he really needs a big win too.

Winner: Rusev

Brian: My top choice would be Sheamus winning…but apparently will be filming a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle movie. Rusev would be another choice…but he is hurt. I’ll go out on a limb and say R-Truth..why? Because I’m guessing…that’s why.

Winner: R-Truth

Craig: Is it even likely that Rusev will feature? I hope Sheamus takes it but fear he won’t. If it’s not Rusev then I wouldn’t look beyond another short reign for Ziggler and Sheamus taking the belt off him when he returns from filming.

Winner: Dolph Ziggler

U.S. champion John Cena vs. NXT champion Kevin Owens

Jamie: I think we all know that Owens should win this, but how many times has Cena won when he should have lost? The difference here is that this show is only on The Network. The folks watching this show will be the die hards who subscribe, and it would be wise not to piss them off just before May ticks over into June. Also, the new subscribers would have signed up to see Cena win… again. They can see that on free TV, so why bother with The Network to see that?

Winner: Kevin Owens

Brian: I know it would be ideal to have Kevin Owens win here…but I just don’t see it. Kevin Owens has a really bright future….just not at the expense of John Cena.

Winner: John Cena

Craig: This would have been a big PPV moment had Owen captured the US title from Cena but it’s neither on PPV nor is the US title on the line. I’m in two minds, I fear a Cena win but the optimist in me thinks Owens will take the huge win here.

Winner: Kevin Owens

WWE World Hvt. Title match: Seth Rollins vs. Dean Ambrose

Jamie: I feel like this match has been booked to appease the IWC, who love Ambrose. That’s a fair strategy to be fair, as it is a Network only show. Problem is, I’ve seen these guys fight too many times in other matches recently to really get into this. I assume this will be chaotic with lots of interference…

Winner: Seth Rollins

Brian: Seth Rollins will retain…that I am certain of. How he retains is where I am undecided. Will there be a lot of outside interference? Yes….but call me crazy…I see Kevin Owens coming in and costing Dean Ambrose the match…setting up a feud between the two.

Winner: Seth Rollins

Craig: Jamie’s right, it is about appealing to the IWC by having Dean Ambrose in this main event. There is absolutely no chance whatsoever of having Ambrose leave with the gold here. Which is a shame. That said, this should be good fun and a decent enough main event.

Winner: Seth Rollins

Overall

Jamie: Really looking forward to the Tag Elimination Chamber match and Cena v Owens. I’m actually most intrigued by how a main roster Network only show will be booked. Not much point in WWE trying to please the casual fans here…

Brian: Everything appears so rushed…but it could be a sleeper of a show. There are a lot of potential to be a great show…so I am looking forward to it.

Craig: Couple of interesting matches here – Elimination Chamber tag match and Cena vs Owens – but most of the interest comes from how a Network only stand alone event is booked.

Leave a Reply

